Mastering Brand Experience

Mastering Brand Experience Thanks to Live Marketing: Shift from POS to Point of Experience   With increasing online sales, the concept of the traditional, pure point of sales (POS) in the city is losing its appeal. However, this should not be seen as the end of the retail trade, but much more as a change in the classic POS: with the help of Live […]

Mastering Brand Experience - Shift from point of Sales to point of experience

Mastering Brand Experience

Thanks to Live Marketing: Shift from POS to Point of Experience

 

With increasing online sales, the concept of the traditional, pure point of sales (POS) in the city is losing its appeal. However, this should not be seen as the end of the retail trade, but much more as a change in the classic POS: with the help of live marketing, products that are difficult to explain can be brought closer to the consumer, and above all, an experience can be created. By experiencing a product by touching, smelling, tasting or hearing it, we remember it longer and the probability of a purchase increases. Read here how Framen helps you!

Target group specific, improved customer experience

 

Forbes Magazin sees improved customer experience as one of the three main focuses in the future of shopping. First, customers want to be addressed personally and companies need to do relationship management in a transparent way to convince customers that brands are really interested in you as a person. This clearly shows that the times of mass appeal are over and brands should focus on a personalized, customer-specific sales strategy , to be successful in the future. 

Brand placement in the right context strengthens authenticity 

 

Secondly, experience plays a major role, especially for the younger generations up to around 39 years of age: a product is not necessarily perceived on the classic sales shelf or in a brochure, but through the experience. This can also be in combination with other products, as for example the cooperation between GoPro and Red Bull shows. Both embody a spectacular experience and the feeling of adventure, fearlessness and extreme situations. A product does not have to be placed in the spotlight in a very conspicuous way - product placements and sponsorships create authenticity and can have a stronger impact than we often think.Bahlsen has managed to achieve an advertising impact of 96.8% with the help of product placement in the reality show Jungle Camp. 

Spaces offer context for experience


Some brands are already trying their hand in this world.
Mercedes Benz is taking a big step in the right direction with the MeConvention, an exclusive event with over 2,200 people. It is an annual meeting under the motto #createthenew, a future laboratory where knowledgeable, interested, critical and committed personalities from all over the world talk about our society, economy and our planet. The meConvention does not only focus on talking about these important topics, but to become involved and active and thus bring our desired future closer to reality. And in the middle of the event: the Mercedes brand.

It is not the automobile brand itself that is in the spotlight, but rather a very special atmosphere and attitude to life is conveyed to the participants through the event, including workshops and networking. The creation of experiences in offline marketing leads to a unique emotionality that the customer associates with the brand. With the help of live marketing and temporary offline appearances, valuable customer touchpoints are created directly at the point of sale, which can significantly influence the purchase decision.

temporary free offline appearance with frames


However, this combination does not have to be as complex as the Mercedes example - with frames you can use a point of experience with a temporary offline presence in addition to your digital online advertising:Framen locations offer additional physical space for product placement. In WeWork CoWorking Spaces you get one day of physical presentation for your campaign for free! Your potential customers can test your product, buy it, get in touch with you, experience a product demo and much more. You don't even need to be on site!

 

point of experience meconvention mercedes via Framen

With Live Marketing: Brand experience on several levels


Even though the MeConvention event has nothing to do with the sale of cars in the first place, it demonstrates the brand's social and environmental commitment, while at the same time allowing Mercedes fans to experience the brand as such - directly at the point of experience. 
Framen helped Mercedes with the digital communication and enabled Mercedes to show its own and external content with the FRAMEN software during the event.With the help of videos on the convention screens, a futuristic vision of the Mercedes brand and the environment in general was brought closer to the customers. An exciting format full of brand experience.

Framen and Mercedes at meConvention digital advertising on screens hypertargeting

The future of shopping: Counter or museum?

Kate Machtinger of Harvard Business Review writes about how die the future of shopping will be much more like discovering a museum. While products are placed in the front of the store and the customer experience is supported by technology, products are stored, packaged and prepared for the shopper in the back. Payment is a one-second process with the card.

Brands such as Acne Studios or Celine use this concept by designing their stores as a mixture of comfortable living room and museum-like product placement. The tupperware pop-up store in New York has also successfully tried this concept. Framen as a digital experience channel supports these concepts with its software, which enables brands to show their own content on screens in the stores, bring products to life digitally and thus transform "normal" stores into a marketing experience for customers in a contextually relevant environment. 

Connecting purposes at the POS through live marketing

According toHORIZONT , more and more brands have also changed the shopping experience with their stores: From a reception in Mercedes stores by a personal advisor to the reduction of static office furniture, the new store concept is geared towards experience. In addition, the advice given is almost exclusively digital. "With the new brand image, we are creating an innovative world of experience for our customers," says Daimler Board of Management member Britta Seeger. The shift from point of sale to point of experience is also marked by the new store concept Mercedes-me in Hamburg, where the retail space is also used as a pop-up location, for culinary events or fashion shows.

Needs are met and the consumer can experience the brand with all his senses


With futuristic screens, a café and a downtown location, the consultation should become an experience. The typical shop with transparent, tough salespeople and pure shopping becomes more of a place to linger or even an oasis of well-being. In such an environment or context full of impartiality there is room for inspiration and positive memories. Needs are met and the consumer can experience the brand with all senses. According to
Guardian, brands should focus as much on the context achieved as on the target group.

Reach your target groups in their natural environment

The majority of companies are still in the process of changing from point of sale to point of experience. Startups are increasingly helping with this transformation and have already accompanied some cases: Vichy has placed a digital screen next to the product placements in stores and the content shown helps in the decision-making process during the purchase. Samsung integrated a button which enables the contact to a "real" consultant on demand - in the store as well as outside. Because outside of your own company space there are many more potential customers to be found who want to be inspired. Reach your target groups in their natural environment, e.g. at work, during sports, shopping or on holiday.

Find the right context with FRAMEN

Reaching target groups in their natural environment - Framen helps companies to place their brand in an inspiring and sophisticated experience environment. More tangible: Framen supports companies in the transition from POS to Point of Experience (POX), among other things, and thus also in improving the customer experience and making shopping more exciting. With Framen digital signage software, stores can show their own content and stream their own photo and video playlists. In addition, the TVs can be opened for external content and customers are shown personally relevant, interesting content. Co-Working Spaces such as WeWorkare also part of the screen network.

Mastering Brand Experience

Mastering Brand Experience Dank Live Marketing: Wandel von POS zu Point of Experience   Durch zunehmende Online Sales verliert das Konzept des traditionellen, reinen Point of Sales (POS) in der Stadt an Attraktivität. Doch sollte dies nicht als das Ende des Einzelhandels gesehen werden, sondern viel mehr als Veränderung des klassischen POS: Mit Hilfe von Live […]

Mastering Brand Experience - Shift from point of Sales to point of experience

Mastering Brand Experience

Dank Live Marketing: Wandel von POS zu Point of Experience

 

Durch zunehmende Online Sales verliert das Konzept des traditionellen, reinen Point of Sales (POS) in der Stadt an Attraktivität. Doch sollte dies nicht als das Ende des Einzelhandels gesehen werden, sondern viel mehr als Veränderung des klassischen POS: Mit Hilfe von Live Marketing können schwer erklärbare Produkte dem Konsumenten näher gebracht werden, und vor allem ein Erlebnis geschaffen werden. Mit dem Erleben eine Produktes durch anfassen, riechen, schmecken oder hören bleibt es uns länger in Erinnerung und die Wahrscheinlichkeit eines Kaufs erhöht sich. Lies hier, wie dir Framen dabei hilft!

Zielgruppenspezifisches, verbessertes Kundenerlebnis

 

Forbes Magazin sieht verbessertes Kundenerebnis als einen der drei Hauptfokusse in der Zukunft des Einkaufs. Erstens möchten Kunden eine persönliche Ansprache und Unternehmen müssen auf transparente Weise Relationshipping betreiben, um die Kunden von sich zu überzeugen, dass die Marken wirklich an Ihnen als Person interessiert sind. Hier zeigt sich deutlich, dass die Zeiten der Massenansprache vorbei ist, und Marken sich auf eine personalisierte, kundenindividuelle Verkaufsstrategie fokussieren sollten, um in der Zukunft erfolgreich zu sein. 

Markenplatzierung im richtigen Kontext stärkt Authentizität 

 

Zweitens spielt besonders bei den jüngeren Generationen hin bis circa 39 Jahren die Experience eine große Rolle: Nicht unbedingt im klassischen Verkaufsregal oder Prospekt wird ein Produkt wahrgenommen, sondern durch das Erlebnis. Dies kann auch in Kombination mit anderen Produkten sein, wie zum Beispiel die Kooperation zwischen GoPro und Red Bull zeigt. Beide verkörpern ein spektakuläres Erlebnis und das Gefühl von Abenteuer, Angstlosigkeit und extremen Situationen. Ein Produkt muss dabei gar nicht stark auffällig ins Spotlight gesetzt werden – Product Placements und Sponsorings schaffen Authentizität und können stärker wirken als wir oftmals denken. So hat es Bahlsen geschafft mit Hilfe der Produktplatzierung in der Reality Show Dschungelcamp eine Werbewirkung von 96,8% zu erreichen. 

Räume bieten Kontext für Experience


Einige Marken versuchen sich bereits in dieser Welt.
Mercedes Benz macht mit der MeConvention, einem Exklusiv-Event mit über 2.200 Personen, einen großen Schritt in die richtige Richtung. Es ist ein jährliches Zusammenkommen unter dem Motto #createthenew, einem Zukunftslabor bei dem wissbegierte, interessierte, kritische und engagierte Persönlichkeiten aus der ganzen Welt über unsere Gesellschaft, Wirtschaft, sowie unseren Planeten sprechen. Die meConvention fokussiert sich nicht nur darauf, über diese wichtigen Themen zu sprechen, sondern involviert und aktiv zu werden und somit unsere gewünschte Zukunft näher an die Realität zu bringen. Und in Mitten des Events: die Marke Mercedes.

Nicht die Automobilmarke an sich steht im Spotlight, sondern ein ganz besonderes Atmosphäre und Lebensgefühl wird den Teilnehmern durch das Event inklusive der Workshops und Networking vermittelt. Das Schaffen von Erlebnisses im Offline Marketing führt zu einer einzigartigen Emotionalität, die der Kunde mit der Marke verbindet. Mithilfe von Live Marketing und temporären Offline Auftritten, werden wertvolle Customer Touchpoints direkt am Point of Sale geschaffen, was die Kaufentscheidung signifikant beeinflussen kann.

temporärer kostenloser Offline Auftritt mit Framen


Diese Kombination muss allerdings gar nicht aufwendig wie das Mercedes Beispiel sein – mit Framen kannst du neben deiner digitalen Online Werbung einen Point of Experience mit einem temporären Offline Auftritt nutzen: Framen Locations bieten zusätzliche physische Fläche zur Produktplatzierung an. In WeWork CoWorking Spaces bekommst du für deine Kampagne einen Tag für physische Präsentation kostenlos! So können deine potentiellen Kunden dein Produkt austesten, kaufen, mit dir in Kontakt treten, eine Produktdemo erleben und vieles mehr. Du brauchst nicht einmal vor Ort sein!

 

point of experience meconvention mercedes via Framen

Mit Live Marketing: Marken-Erlebnis auf mehreren Ebenen


Auch wenn das MeConvention-Event in erste Linie nichts mit dem Verkauf von Autos zu tun hat, zeigt es zum einen ein soziales und umweltbewusstes Engagement der Marke, und erlaubt den Mercedes-fans aber gleichzeitig auch die Marke als solche zu erleben – direkt am Point of Experience. 
Framen half Mercedes bei der digitalen Kommunikation und ermöglichte es Mercedes, eigenen sowie externen Content mit der FRAMEN-Software während des Events zu zeigen. Mit Hilfe von Videos  auf den Bildschirmen der Convention konnte eine futuristische Vision der Marke Mercedes und der Umwelt im allgemeinen den Kunden näher gebracht werden. Ein spannendes Format voller Markenerlebnis.

Framen and Mercedes at meConvention digital advertising on screens hypertargeting

Zukunft des Shoppings: Ladentheke oder doch Museum?

Kate Machtinger von Harvard Business Review schreibt darüber, wie die Zukunft des Shoppings viel mehr wie das Entdecken eines Museums sein wird. Während Produkte im vorderen Bereich des Geschäfts platziert sind und das Kundenerlebnis durch Technologie unterstützt wird, werden die Produkte im hinteren Bereich versteckt gelagert, verpackt und für den Käufer fertig gemacht. Die Bezahlung ist ein ein-Sekunden-Prozess mit der Karte.

Marken wie Acne Studios oder Celine verwenden dieses Konzept bereits in dem sie ihre Geschäfte als eine Mischung aus gemütlichem Wohnzimmer und Museum-ähnlichen Platzieren von Produkten gestalten. Auch der tupperware Pop-up store in New York hat sich erfolgreich an diesem Konzept probiert. Framen als digitaler Erlebniskanal unterstützt diese Konzepte mit seiner Software, die es Marken ermöglicht, ihre eigenen Inhalte über Bildschirme in den Geschäften zu zeigen, Produkte digital zum Leben zu erwecken und so “normale” Geschäfte in ein Marketingerlebnis für Kunden in einem kontextuell relevanten Umfeld zu verwandeln. 

Verbindung von Zwecken am POS durch Live Marketing


Laut 
HORIZONT haben immer mehr Brands mit ihren Stores auch das Einkaufserlebnis verändert: Angefangen von einem Empfang in Mercedes-Häusern durch einen persönlichen Berater über das Reduzieren von statischen Büromöbeln, ist das neue Store Konzept auf Erlebnis ausgerichtet. Außerdem findet die Beratung beinahe ausschließlich digital statt. „Mit dem neuen Markenauftritt schaffen wir eine innovative Erlebniswelt für unsere Kunden“, sagt Daimler-Vorstandsmitglied Britta Seeger. Der Shift vom Point of Sale zum Point of Experience wird auch durch das neue Store Konzept Mercedes-me in Hamburg geprägt, wo die Geschäftsfläche gleichzeitig als Pop-Up Location, für kulinarische Events oder Fashion Shows genutzt wird. 

Bedürfnisse sind gedeckt und der Konsument kann die Marke mit allen Sinnen erleben


Mit futuristischen Bildschirmen, einem Cafe, und Innenstadtlage soll das Beratungsgespräch zum Erlebnis werden. Der typische Laden mit durchschaubar-harten Vertrieblern hin zum puren Einkaufen wird viel mehr zum Verweilort oder gar Wohlfühloase. In einem solchen Umfeld bzw. Kontext voller Unbefangenheit ist Platz für Inspirationen und positive Erinnerungen. Bedürfnisse sind gedeckt und der Konsument kann die Marke mit allen Sinnen erleben. Laut
Guardian sollten Marken sich genau so sehr auf den erzielten Kontext wie auf die Zielgruppe fokussieren.

Erreicht eure Zielgruppen doch einfach in ihrem natürlichen Umfeld


Der Großteil an Unternehmen ist noch in dem Prozess des Wandels vom Point of Sale zum Point of Experience
. Startups
helfen vermehrt bei dieser Transformation und haben schon einige Cases begleitet: Vichy hat einen digitalen Screen neben den Produktplatzierungen in Geschäften platziert und der gezeigte Content hilft beim Entscheidungsprozess während des Kaufs. Samsung integrierte einen Button wodurch der Kontakt zu einer “echten” Beratungsperson nach Bedarf hergestellt wird – im Geschäft sowie außerhalb davon. Denn außerhalb der eigenen Unternehmensfläche sind noch viel mehr potentielle Kunden zu finden, die begeistert werden wollen. Erreicht eure Zielgruppen doch einfach in ihrem natürlichen Umfeld, z.B. am Arbeitsplatz, beim Sport, Einkaufen oder im Urlaub. 

Den passenden Kontext finden mit FRAMEN


Zielgruppen in ihrem natürlichen Umfeld erreichen – Framen hilft Unternehmen, ihre Marke in einem inspirierenden und ausgeklügelten Erlebnis-Umfeld zu platzieren. Greifbarer: Framen unterstützt Unternehmen u.a. im Wandel vom POS zum Point of Experience (POX) und somit auch bei der Verbesserung des Kundenerlebnisses und das Einkaufen spannender zu gestalten. Durch die Framen Digital Signage-Software können Geschäfte ihren eigenen Content zeigen und eigene Foto- und Video-Playlisten streamen. Zusätzlich können die TVs für externe Inhalte geöffnet werden und Kunden erhalten so persönlich relevanten, interessanten Inhalt gezeigt. Auch Co-Working Spaces wie
WeWork sind Teil des Screen-Netzwerks